Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Confirmed Characters, Stages, and More!

Super Smash Bros has been an icon since its initial release in January of 1999. The critically acclaimed game  features playable characters for Nintendo’s franchise history. From Mario, to your favorite Pokemon the game  became instantly popular and almost two decades later still gathers a dedicated and  following.

Ultimate will include be a staggering variety of characters in, with a few even having male and female options, with different costumes options!



Courtesy to Nintendo

Below is the full list:

  • Bayonetta
  • Bowser
  • Bowser Jr.
  • Captain Falcon
  • Corrin
  • Cloud
  • Daisy 
  • Dark Pit
  • Diddy Kong
  • Donkey Kong
  • Dr. Mario
  • Duck Hunt
  • Falco
  • Fox
  • Ganondorf
  • Greninja
  • Ice Climbers
  • Ike
  • Inkling
  • Jigglypuff
  • King Dedede
  • Kirby
  • Little Mac
  • Link
  • Lucarion
  • Lucas
  • Lucins
  • Luigi
  • Mario
  • Marth
  • Mii
    • Gunner
    • Sword
    • Brawler
  • Mega Man
  • Meta Knight
  • Mewtwo
  • Mr. Game & Watch
  • Ness
  • Olimar
  • Palutena
  • Peach
  • Pokemon Trainer
    • Squirtle
    • Ivysaur
    • Charizard
  • Pichu
  • Pikachu
  • Pit
  • Ridley
  • R.O.B.
  • Robin
  • Rosalina & Luma
  • Roy
  • Ryu
  • Samus
  • Sonic
  • Snake
  • Sheik
  • Shulk
  • Toon Link
  • Villager
  • Wario
  • Wolf
  • Wii Fit Trainer
  • Young Link
  • Yoshi
  • Zelda
  • Zero Suit Samus

New characters are denoted in bold. Also note that Nintendo has streamlined unlocking new characters, but didn’t go into any more details than that.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Stages

Fan favorites will return to this version of Super Smash Bros. with a more stages being added and confirmed.

Below are the stages confirmed so far:

  • Big Blue
  • Frigate Orpheon
  • Great Plateau Tower
  • Green Greens
  • Green Hill Zone
  • Kongo Falls
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Galaxy
  • Midgar
  • Moray Towers
  • New Pork City
  • Princess Peach’s Castle
  • Prism Tower
  • Shadow Moses Island
  • Spear Pillar
  • Spirit Train
  • Tortimer Island
  • Wily Castle
  • Wrecking Crew

All of the different versions of each map will also make an appearance, and you can choose between them when selecting your map. This includes the Battlefield, Final Destination, and Omega versions.

Super Smash Bros. is confirmed to release on December 7th 2018. Pre-order your copy today!

Lastly, don’t miss out on your opportunity to stock up Switch games, the Nintendo eShop is having a Super Smash Bros. themed E3 sale with many popular of the playable characters game on sale.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s