Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Shares 2022 Inductees

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Shares 2022 Inductees

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2022 inductee list has been announced and once again it leaves us all scratching our heads. While there is an impressive list of artists being inducted as a performer, Judas Priest one of the defining metal acts of all time is not being nominated as a performer but rather “Musical Excellence.” It is a real shame because the band has made contributions to the genre all across the world even influencing Metallica, a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member. This wasn’t much of a suprise though due to the history of over looked bands that has piled up over the years.

This year’s performer categories include Pat Benatar, Duran Duran, Eminem, Dolly Paron and Lionel Richie to name a few. The award ceremony is set to be held live on November 5th in Los Angeles, CA.  Check out the full list of inductees nominated each category of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame below:

Performer Category:

  • Pat Benatar
  • Duran Duran
  • Eminem
  • Eurythmics
  • Dolly Parton
  • Lionel Richie
  • Carly Simon

Musical Excellence Award:

  • Judas Priest
  • Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis

Early Influence Award

  • Harry Belafonte
  • Elizabeth Cotten

Ahmet Ertegun Award

  • Allen Grubman
  • Jimmy Iovine
  • Sylvia Robinson

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: