Battle at the Berrics: Complete List of Winners Throughout The Years

Battle at the Berrics: Complete List of Winners Throughout The Years

Photo: Yoon Sul

The Battle At The Berrics skateboarding competition is currently in its 12 annual season and is one of the most anticipated  events of the year in the industry. While other competitions are focused around street, vert and bowl skateboarding, The Battle of the Berrics is a game of S.K.A.T.E. bracket style competition featuring the best professional skateboarders around the world.

Are you wondering what a “Game of S.K.A.T.E.?” It is the same concept behind playing H.O.R.S.E on a basketball court but instead, a skateboarder will try a flat ground trick and the component has to copy the trick. If they don’t land the trick, they get a letter and if the skater does not set the trick, the opponent gets to try one. This year features not only pros but skateboarding influencers, amateurs and legends as well.

The competition began in 2008 hosted by The Berrics, a skater owned training facility for professionals built from the ground up by Eric Koston and Steve Berra. The Berrics is iconic and are the true pioneers for quality videos made for online viewing. Check out an extensive list of Battle at the Berrics winners year by year featuring their winning Game of S.K.A.T.E. battle below:


2008: Mike Mo Capaldi

2009: Chris Cole

2010: Paul Rodriguez

2011: Morgan Smith

2012: P.J. Ladd

2013: P.J. Ladd

2014: Cody Cepeda

2015: Sewa Kroetkov

2016: Diego Najera

2017: Chris Joslin

2018: Luan Oliveira

Women’s 2019: Monica Torres

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: