Joe Russo Releases Brand New Album ‘phér•bŏney’

Joe Russo Releases Brand New Album ‘phér•bŏney’

(Writer: Frankie Cavone)

Joe Russo has been keeping himself busy separate from his relentless touring schedule with his Grateful Dead cover band Joe Russo’s Almost Dead. The drummer not only announced but released a brand new album titled ‘phér•bŏney.’ The album which can be listened to on Spotify was recorded at Woodlot Recording in Brooklyn, NY and features contributions from Erik Lawrence, Robbie Mangano, Stuart Bogie, Jon Shaw and Josh Kaufman. The album features nine tracks and once of them being a cover of “Waters Of March” by Antônio Carlos Jobim. Listen to the track “phér•bŏney love theme” below:

Song list:

  1. phér•bŏney love theme
  2. Can’t Wink
  3. Molly & Anni
  4. Perfectabilitarians
  5. The Waters Of March
  6. You’re So Delicate
  7. Wild
  8. Elf/Man
  9. The Wow! Signal

Leave a Reply