Trey Anastasio Forms New Band and Announces 2019 Tour Dates

Trey Anastasio broke the news today that he is forming a new band called Ghosts of the Forest. Over recent years, Trey has not only been involved with his main band Phish and TAB(Trey Anastasio Band) but has also been doing solo acoustic shows during his off time. Ghosts of the Forest will feature Jon Fishman of Phish on drums, vocalist Celisse and Trey Anastasio Band members Tony Markellis on bass, Ray Paczkowski on keys and vocalist Jennifer Hartswick. Not many details have been released yet specifically about the formation but the new group will playing a string of dates in April 2019. Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Friday, December 14th 2018.

Tour Dates:

04/04: Portland, ME|State Theatre
04/05:  Philadelphia, PA | The Met Opera
04/06: Washington, DC | The Anthem
04/09: Albany, NY | Palace Theatre
04/10: Boston, MA | Orpheum
04/12-4/13 : New York, NY | United Palace Theatre

Screen Shot 2018-12-11 at 7.11.09 PM.png

Leave a Reply