Umphrey’s McGee Stops By the Capitol Theatre For A Sunday Show

Umphrey’s McGee stopped at the historic Capitol Theatre on October 14th as part of their 2018 fall tour. UM’s first set included some bust outs like The Pequod and Come Together, where they invited Tierjinii Jackson and Ori Naftaly of Southern Avenue to join them on stage.  The entire show was live broadcasted for free through UM’s YouTube channel, allowing everyone that couldn’t make it out to not miss this incredible Sunday show!

Set 1: The Floor, Draconian> Mulche’s Odyssey, The Pequod, You & You Alone,Bridgeless> Hajimemashite, Come Together1

Set 2: The Triple Wide2, Seasons, Plunger3, What We Could Get, I Ran, Resolution4>La Grange5> Ocean Billy6

Encore: Kula> Bridgeless

  1. with Tierinii Jackson on vocals and Ori Naftaly on guitar
  2. with Rhiannon (Fleetwood Mac) tease in intro
  3. with Jake on keys
  4. with Norwegian Wood (The Beatles) jam
  5. one verse
  6. with Bitter Sweet Symphony (The Verve) tease

Photos and Article by: Tom Schassler

Leave a Reply